NOMINATIONS FOR APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS: 2020-21

COMMITTEE	No. of Members		Residents for Guildford and Villages	Conservatives	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	Ind
		(2)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE & STANDARDS COMMITTEE (Up to THREE substitutes per group)	7	Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Substitutes: Cllr Jon Askew Cllr Tom Hunt Cllr Masuk Miah	Clir John Redpath Clir Deborah Seabrook (C) Substitutes: Clir Ruth Brothwell Clir Colln Cross Clir Tony Rooth	Cllr Nigel Manning (C) (VC)* Substitutes: Cllr Richard Billington Cllr Jo Randall Cllr Graham Eyre	Cllr Ramsey Nagaty Substitutes: Cllr Susan Parker Cllr Patrick Sheard Cllr Catherine Young	Cllr James Walsh <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr Angela Gunning	

^{*} Cllr Manning's nomination for Vice-Chairman to only apply should he not be elected chairman.

(C) Nominee for Chairman (VC) Nominee for Vice-Chairman

NB: Restrictions on membership of this Committee:

- Only one member of the Executive may be appointed (except the lead councillor whose portfolio includes finance and resources)
- Neither the Leader of the Council nor the Deputy Leader of the Council may be a member (or substitute member) of this Committee

COMMITTEE	No. of Members	Guildford Liberal Democrats	Residents for Guildford and Villages	Conservatives	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	Ind
		(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)
EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE	3	Cllr Caroline Reeves (C) Substitutes: Cllr Jan Harwood	Substitutes: Cllr Tim Anderson	Cllr Paul Spooner <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr David Bilbe			
(Up to FOUR substitutes per group)		Cllr Fiona White Cllr Cllr	Cllr Chris Barrass Cllr Joss Bigmore Cllr John Redpath	Cllr Nigel Manning Cllr Marsha Moseley Cllr Graham Eyre			

NB: Restrictions on membership of this Committee:

• At least one member of this committee must be an Executive member

COMMITTEE	No. of Members	Guildford Liberal Democrats	Residents for Guildford and Villages	Conservatives	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	Ind
		(4)	(5)	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)
COMMUNITY EXECUTIVE ADVISORY BOARD (Up to SEVEN substitutes per group)	12	Cllr Angela Goodwin (C) Cllr George Potter Cllr Pauline Searle Cllr Fiona White Substitutes Cllr Jon Askew Cllr Gillian Harwood Cllr Tom Hunt Cllr Steven Lee Cllr Ted Mayne Cllr Masuk Miah Cllr Will Salmon	Clir Paul Abbey Clir Dennis Booth Clir Diana Jones Clir Ann McShee Clir Bob McShee Substitutes: Clir Chris Blow Clir Ruth Brothwell Clir Colin Cross Clir Maddy Redpath Clir Tony Rooth Clir Clir	Cllr Andrew Gomm Cllr Jo Randall Substitutes: Cllr David Bilbe Cllr Richard Billington Cllr Graham Eyre Cllr Nigel Manning Cllr Marsha Moseley Cllr Paul Spooner	Cllr Ramsey Nagaty (VC) Substitutes: Cllr Susan Parker Cllr Patrick Sheard Cllr Catherine Young		

NB: Restrictions on membership of this Committee:

• No Executive councillors may be appointed to the Executive Advisory Boards

COMMITTEE	No. of Members		Residents for Guildford and Villages*	Conservatives	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	Ind
		(4)	(4)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(1)
PLACE-MAKING AND INNOVATION EXECUTIVE ADVISORY BOARD (Up to SEVEN substitutes per group)	12	Cllr Jon Askew Cllr Steven Lee Cllr Masuk Miah Cllr Will Salmon Substitutes: Cllr Angela Goodwin Cllr Gillian Harwood Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Tom Hunt Cllr George Potter Cllr Pauline Searle Cllr Fiona White	Cllr Chris Barrass Cllr Ruth Brothwell Cllr Diana Jones Cllr Maddy Redpath Substitutes: Cllr Paul Abbey Cllr Chris Blow Cllr Dennis Booth Cllr Colin Cross Cllr Ann McShee Cllr Bob McShee Cllr	Cllr Graham Eyre Substitutes: Cllr David Bilbe Cllr Richard Billington Cllr Andrew Gomm Cllr Nigel Manning Cllr Marsha Moseley Cllr Jo Randall Cllr Paul Spooner	Cllr Patrick Sheard Substitutes: Cllr Ramsey Nagaty Cllr Susan Parker Cllr Catherine Young	Cllr Angela Gunning (C) <u>Substitute:</u> Cllr James Walsh	Cllr Gordon Jackson (VC)

NB: Restrictions on membership of this Committee:

• No Executive councillors may be appointed to the Executive Advisory Boards

COMMITTEE	No. of Members	Guildford Liberal Democrats	Residents for Guildford and Villages	Conservatives	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	Ind
		(4)	(3)	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)
GUILDFORD JOINT COMMITTEE	10	Cllr Julia McShane Cllr George Potter Cllr Caroline Reeves Cllr Pauline Searle (C)	Cllr Joss Bigmore Cllr Bob McShee Cllr John Rigg	Cllr Jo Randall Cllr Paul Spooner	Cllr Susan Parker		
NB. No substitute members may be appointed to this Committee							

(C) Nominee for Chairman

Please note that in relation to the Guildford Joint Committee, it is Guildford's turn to chair the Joint Committee in 2020-21. Whilst the Constitution of the Joint Committee provides that the Borough Council membership must comprise at least one member of the Executive, there is no requirement for the Borough Council's nominee for chairman to be an Executive member.

COMMITTEE	No. of Members	Guildford Liberal Democrats	Residents for Guildford and Villages	Conservatives	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	Ind
LICENSING COMMITTEE NB. No substitute members may be appointed to this Committee	15	Cllr David Goodwin (C) Cllr Gill Harwood Cllr Ted Mayne Cllr Masuk Miah Cllr Will Salmon Cllr James Steel	Cllr Tim Anderson Cllr Dennis Booth (VC) Cllr Ann McShee Cllr Bob McShee Cllr Maddy Redpath	(2) Cllr Nigel Manning Cllr Marsha Moseley	(1) Cllr Catherine Young	(0)	(1) Cllr Gordon Jackson

	No. of Chairmen	Guildford Liberal Democrats	Residents for Guildford and Villages	Conservatives	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	Ind
Designated Licensing Sub- Committee Chairmen* (must be members of the Licensing Committee)	6	(2) Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Will Salmon	Cllr Tim Anderson Cllr Dennis Booth	(1) Clir Marsha Moseley	Cllr Catherine Young	(0)	(0)

^{*}for Licensing Sub-Committee and Licensing Regulatory Sub-Committee

COMMITTEE	No. of Members	Guildford Liberal Democrats	Residents for Guildford and Villages	Conservatives	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	Ind
		(4)	(4)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(0)
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (No limit on number of substitutes)	12	Cllr Tom Hunt Cllr Angela Goodwin Cllr George Potter Cllr Fiona White	Cllr Dennis Booth Cllr Colin Cross Cllr Tony Rooth Cllr Deborah Seabrook	Cllr Graham Eyre Cllr Paul Spooner (C)	Cllr Patrick Sheard	Cllr James Walsh (VC)	
This means that all non- Executive councillors who have not been appointed to this Committee may substitute for any member of the Committee from the same political group)							

NB: Restrictions on membership of this Committee:

• No Executive councillors may be appointed to the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

COMMITTEE	No. of Members	Guildford Liberal Democrats	Residents for Guildford and Villages	Conservatives	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	Ind
		(5)	(5)	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)
PLANNING COMMITTEE (Up to FIVE substitutes per group)	15	Cllr Jon Askew Cllr Jan Harwood Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Caroline Reeves Cllr Fiona White (C) Substitutes: Cllr Angela Goodwin Cllr Steven Lee Cllr Will Salmon Cllr Pauline Searle Cllr James Steel	Cllr Chris Barrass Cllr Chris Blow Cllr Ruth Brothwell Cllr Colin Cross Cllr Maddy Redpath Substitutes: Cllr Tim Anderson Cllr Dennis Booth Cllr Bob McShee Cllr Tony Rooth Cllr Deborah Seabrook	Cllr David Bilbe Cllr Marsha Moseley (C) Cllr Paul Spooner Substitutes: Cllr Richard Billington Cllr Graham Eyre Cllr Andrew Gomm Cllr Nigel Manning Cllr Jo Randall	Cllr Susan Parker Substitutes: Cllr Ramsey Nagaty Cllr Patrick Sheard Cllr Catherine Young	Cllr Angela Gunning <u>Substitute:</u> Cllr James Walsh	

OTHER APPOINTMENTS

Appointment of the three Councillor Champion roles

Nominations received for each of the following three Councillor Champion roles (see paragraph 7 of the Council report):

Champion	Nominees
Armed Forces	Cllr Dennis Booth
	Cllr Tom Hunt
Historic Environment and Design	Cllr Caroline Reeves
	Cllr Bob McShee (Deputy)
Older Persons'	Cllr Ted Mayne
	Cllr Maddy Redpath